Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content


​Learning Areas

Education Queensland has designated eight key learning areas for Education Queensland. These are:

Australian Curriculum

  • Mathematics
  • English
  • Science
  • History

Essential Learnings (Queensland Studies Authority)

  • Studies of Society and Environment (SOSE)
  • Art
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Technology
  • Languages Other Than English (LOTE): year 6 and 7

LOTE is delivered via the internet through an Education Queensland platform called Elluminate or OneChannel.

Students in years 6 and 7 work with other students in the district and complete set tasks online.